Another jolt to National Conference, 6 prominent faces resigned out of 3 dozen workers

JAMMU: In another setback to the National Conference, over three dozen party workers, including a provincial secretary, two district presidents and two corporators of the Jammu Municipal Corporation (JMC), resigned on Monday.

The fresh resignations came a day after two prominent NC leaders – provincial president Devendra Singh Rana and former minister SS Salathia – quit the party. Both the leaders joined the BJP in Delhi on Monday.

The provincial secretary, two district presidents, two municipal councillors, a block president and several district and block committee members of the National Conference from Jammu district resigned from the party and extended their support to Rana, an aide in Rana’s office.

He said that the leaders who resigned from the National Conference were Arshad Chaudhary, Provincial Secretary Jammu Province, Dharamvir Singh Jamwal, District President, Jammu Urban, Som Nath Khajuria, District President Jammu Rural ‘A’ and Ashok Singh Manhas Block President Bhalwal and Municipal Corporation. Are included. Councilor Sucha Singh Municipal Corporation Councilor Rekha Lange, Block President Women’s Block, Block Mathwar.

Meanwhile, members of the District Committee Jammu and Kashmir National Conference, District Jammu Urban also resigned from their posts and also from the original membership of the party.

These include Sucha Singh, Sanjeev Gupta, Sanjeev Handa, Ajit Pal Singh, Dalbir Singh, Rahul Sharma, Sanjeev Dewan, Kuldeep Ghai, Jaswinder Singh, Sanjeev Mahajan, Gurinder Singh all vice presidents and Ashok Kumar, joint. Secretary of District Jammu Urban Block Committee, members of Jammu and Kashmir National Conference Block Jammu West have also tendered their resignations.
These include Surinder Khanna, Block Secretary Rajinder Bandral, Chain Singh Jamwal, Balram Singh Antal and Vice President of Kulbhushan Singh Block Jammu West.