Bihar Election: BJP released first list of candidates

New Delhi: The BJP has released its first list for Bihar assembly elections, announcing its candidates for the first phase of voting. According to this list, Nisha Singh, wife of Bihar government minister Vinod Singh, has been made a candidate from Pranpur seat. Rana Randhir Singh from Madhuban, Prem Kumar from Gaya, Pramod Kumar from Motihari, Vijay Sinha from Lakhisarai, Krishna Kumar Rishi from Banmankhi, Brajkishore Bind from Chainpur, Nandkishore Yadav from Patna Sahib, Ramnarayan Mandal from Banka, Vinay Bihari from Lariya from Bettiah Renu Devi, Bhagirathi Devi from Ramnagar, Ajay Singh from Raxaul, Pawan Jaiswal from Dhaka, Satish Rai from Radhopur, Avadhesh Patel from Hajipur, Neeraj Bablu from Umbhpur, Tarkishore Prasad from Katihar, Vijay Khemka from Purnia, Shreyasi Singh from Jamui, Goh Manoj Sharma from Bhabua, Rinke Pandey from Mohania, Niranjan Ram from Mohania, Omprakash Yadav from Siwan.

According to party sources, the selected candidates have been called and spoken to prepare their papers for nomination. At the same time, many leaders, angry over not getting tickets, have decided to leave the BJP. Angry former minister and former BJP MLA Ajay Pratap has joined the RLSP as angry after Shreyasi Singh, daughter of former Union minister late Digvijay Singh, who was recently inducted into the party. According to the sources, Ralespa may possibly give him a ticket from Jamui.

On the other hand, the LJP has decided to contest the Bihar elections alone, but the LJP’s decision may have a major impact on the assembly elections. It is believed that JDU and CM Nitish Kumar may suffer losses due to this decision of Chirag, while opposition parties will benefit from it.

Also read in Hindi: Bihar Election: भाजपा ने जारी की प्रत्याशियों की पहली सूची