Bihar Election: Tune into trends from 9 am, results likely post-noon

New Delhi: Tomorrow’s day is going to prove important for Biharis. By tomorrow evening, it will be clear who will sit on the throne of Bihar. Will Nitish be able to save his government or will Bihar be commanded by Tejashwi. There are many such questions, which will be answered tomorrow evening. The trend of results of 243 seats of Bihar Legislative Assembly will start coming from 9 am on November 10. Which seat won, the results will start coming out from around 3 pm. 55 counting centers have been set up by the Election Commission in all 38 districts of the state. Counting will begin at all counting centers from 8 am.

According to the official sources of the Election Department, in all counting centers, according to the instructions of the Election Officer and Assistant Election Officer have been posted. In addition to these, micro observers will also be deployed at each center. Election officials will be posted in the main hall and assistant election officers in the other halls. In view of the apprehension of any untoward incident, the security system is also tight.

According to Bihar Chief Electoral Officer HR Srinivas, on the instructions of the Election Commission, a booth was arranged for a maximum of one thousand voters as a precaution due to the assembly elections in Corona. In this way the number of EVMs also increased with the increase in polling stations. A total of one lakh 06 thousand polling stations were set up in the state. Thus, due to increase in the number of EVMs, the counting of votes will take slightly longer than before. According to sources, earlier, where the counting process was completed in 12 hours, it can now take 16 to 18 hours.

At the same time, two to three counting centers have been set up in some districts in view of the availability of large districts and halls. According to the commission, three counting centers have been set up in East Champaran, Begusarai, Siwan and two each in Madhubani, Purnia, Darbhanga, Gopalganj, Bhagalpur, Banka, Nalanda and Nawada. One counting center each has been set up in the remaining districts. Counting will take place in 414 halls.

Also read in Hindi: Bihar Election: कल सुबह 9 बजे से शुरू होगा रुझानों का सिलसिला, दोपहर बाद आने लगेंगे परिणाम