Center imports 20 cryogenic tankers to deal with oxygen shortage

New Delhi: To address the shortage of oxygen tankers in the country, the central government has imported 20 cryogenic tankers of 10 MT and 20 MT capacity and allocated them to the states. Mapping of liquid oxygen (LMO) from manufacturing plants to various states is a dynamic process and the transportation of oxygen through transportation of cryogenic tankers becomes a hindrance in providing LMOs from the eastern part of the country to other parts of the country. To improve, 20 cryogenic ISO containers of 20 MT and 10 MT capacity have been imported.

The Ministry of Road Transport and Highways (MoRTH) under the guidance of Empower Group-II (EG-II), in consultation with the Department of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT) has mapped the allocation of these containers to suppliers in these states:

Today, the total number of doses of Kovid-19 vaccine given in India under the largest vaccination campaign in the world has exceeded 145 million today.

According to the provisional report received till 7 am today, a total of 14,52,71,186 doses of Kovid vaccine have been given through 20,74,721 sessions. The total number of vaccination beneficiaries includes 93,24,770 HCWs who have undergone the first dose of vaccine, and 60,60,718 HCWs who have taken the second dose of the vaccine. Also, 1,21,10,258 FLWs taking the first dose, 64,25,992 FLWs taking the second dose, 5,05,77,743 taking the first dose over the age of 60 years and 87,31,091 beneficiaries taking the second dose. As well as 4,93,48,238 taking the first dose and 26,92,376 taking the second dose, the beneficiaries between the ages of 45 and 60 are also included.

10 states account for 67.3 percent of the total doses given in the country so far.

During the last 24 hours, more than 31 lakh doses of the vaccine have been given.

A dose of 31,74,688 vaccines of Kovid-19 was given on the 101st day of the vaccination campaign (April 26, 2021). Out of this, 19,73,778 beneficiaries were given the first dose through 22,797 sessions and the second dose of vaccine was given to 12,00,910 beneficiaries.

In India, a total of 1,45,56,209 covid patients have been cured till date. The national recovery rate is 82.54 percent. 2,51,827 Kovid patients have recovered during the last 24 hours.

10 states account for 79.70 percent of the number of patients recovering from the disease.

In the last 24 hours, 3,23,144 new cases of Kovid-19 infection have been reported.

71.68% cases of new infections are being reported in 10 states including Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, Delhi, Karnataka, Kerala, Chhattisgarh, West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Gujarat and Rajasthan.

Maharashtra has the highest number of 48,700 daily new cases reported. After this, Uttar Pradesh is at second place with 33,551 cases, while Karnataka has reported 29,744 new cases.

In all, more than 28 crore investigations have been done so far while the overall positivity rate is 6.28 percent.

The total number of active cases in India has increased to 28,82,204. This number is 16.34 percent of the total infected cases in the country. The total number of active cases has increased by 68,546 cases during the last 24 hours.

Eight states – Maharashtra, Chhattisgarh, Uttar Pradesh, Karnataka, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Gujarat and Kerala – together account for 69.1 percent of India’s total active cases.

Of the total cases in the country, active cases are 16.43 percent while 82.54 percent people have recovered from the disease.

The daily positivity rate is currently 20.02 percent.

The national death rate associated with Kovid is falling and is currently 1.12 percent.

2,771 Kovid patients have died during the last 24 hours. 10 states account for 77.3 percent of new deaths. Maharashtra had the highest number of deaths at 524, followed by Delhi with the highest at 380.

No patient has died of Kovid in eight states / union territories during the last 24 hours. The names of these states / union territories are Daman Diu and Dadar Nagar Haveli, Ladakh, Tripura, Lakshadeep, Mizoram, Nagaland, Arunachal Pradesh and Andaman-Nicobar Islands.