Know nine forms covered in nine colors of Maa Durga, worship for 9 days in Navratri

Maa Durga has many names and many forms. The devotee worships his every form with great faith and reverence. Navratri means nine nights i.e. every night is considered as the night to worship a different form of the mother. Sadhaks who are absorbed in sadhana worship the goddess of power in many ways.

Jyotishacharya Pt. Amar Dabbawala told that in the scriptures, the figure of nine is considered to be an integer and auspicious, so nine planets are established in the worship method. There are also nine colors which are called Navrang. Shri Ram had given the knowledge of Navadha (nine types) devotion to Shabari. Nine Rasas also have great importance in life. Here we are presenting the nine forms of Mother in nine colours.

Do this in Navratri to please the goddess of wealth, she will shower blessings

Goddess Shailputri: Wearing a pink colored sari
The first form of the goddess of power is Shailputri. The goddess is riding a bull and is depicted wearing a light pink colored sari. Pink color is considered to be cheerful in the mind. Shailraj was born as the daughter of Himalaya and called Shailputri.

Brahmacharini: Color of clothes is white
The second power of Maa Durga is in the form of Brahmacharini. The color of their clothes is white. He holds a garland in one hand and a kamandal in the other. The goddess depicting the white complexion symbolizes gentleness, peace and a dim smile.

Chandraghanta: Body color like gold
Chandraghanta is the third form of Goddess Durga, the goddess of power. Their body color is as bright as gold. The goddess is depicted wearing a red blood colored saree. This form of his is supremely peaceful and benevolent. By their grace, supernatural things are seen.

Kushmanda: Lotus flower colored dress
In the fourth form, the mother is seen in clothes colored with lotus flowers. His aura is as radiant as the sun. The ten directions are illuminated by their brilliance. When there was no creation, then he created the universe with his Ishitva. This is the original form of the universe. His abode is in Surya Lok.

Skanda Mata: Color lit like fire
The fifth form of Maa Durga is also known as Skanda Mata. His character is auspicious. These Matararani are seated on the lotus seat. In the Puranas, he has been called as Shaktidhar. Their color seems to be ignited like fire.

Katyayani: Dressed in light saffron
The name of the sixth form of the goddess is Katyayani. They are adorned in light saffron colored clothes. There was a sage named Kat, his son was Maharishi Katya. The world famous Maharishi Katyayan was born in his gotra. He had worshiped Bhagwati for years, his wish was that Bhagwati should be born in his house as a daughter. Maharishi Katyayan worshiped her, hence the name Katyayani.

Kaalratri: Body of black color
The seventh form of Mother is known as Kalratri. The body of these goddesses is black in colour. The hair is scattered, has three eyes, which are round like the universe. Bright rays come out as a flame. The vehicle is crazy. Abhaya Mudras form is terrible.

Mahagauri : Fair body color
Mahagauri is the eighth form of Goddess Durga. Their body is of fair color. Wears white clothes. They have been likened to the flowers of conch, moon and kunda. The vehicle is Taurus. In the form of Parvati, he had done severe penance to get Shiva as her husband. The body had turned black due to penance. Later, after bathing with Gangajal, it was again considered as Kanti.

Siddhi Datri: Dressed in red clothes
The ninth form of Goddess is Siddhi Datri. The mother is seen dressed in red clothes. Anima, Mahima, Garima, Lahima, Prapti, Prakamya, Ishitva, Vashitva are the eight siddhis. In the Brahmavarta Purana, this number was said to be 18 at the time of Krishna’s birth, but the worship of Siddhi Datri as the ninth power in Navratri is fruitful.