UP elections 2022: BJP starts ‘Jan Vishwas Yatra’, top party leaders will attend

Ahead of the assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday took out mega rallies in several districts of the state.

Lucknow: The ‘Jan Vishwas Yatra’ was started by the top leaders of the party including Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, Union Minister Rajnath Singh, Nitin Gadkari, Smriti Irani.

The Yatra will be taken out from Bijnor, Mathura, Jhansi, Ghazipur, Ambedkar Nagar and Ballia.

BJP National President Jagat Prakash Nadda will flag off the first rally from Ambedkar Nagar.

Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath will inaugurate the second yatra from Mathura.

Defense Minister Rajnath Singh will flag off the third yatra, which will start from Jhansi and ends at Kanpur.

The fourth yatra will start from Bidurkoti in Bijnor, which will be inaugurated by Union Minister Nitin Gadkari. The finale will be in Rampur.

Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan will start the fifth yatra from Ballia and will end at Basti.

Union Minister and Amethi MP Smriti Irani will inaugurate the sixth visit. The journey will start from Ghazipur and end in his own constituency, Amethi.

A few months before the assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh, a mega political campaign has started.

In the 2017 assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh, the Bharatiya Janata Party got 312 seats out of the 403-seat Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly, while the Samajwadi Party (SP) got 47 seats.

The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) managed to win 19 seats and the Congress only seven. The rest of the seats were occupied by other candidates.