Corona Update: More than 7.3 million people were vaccinated in India

New Delhi: In the important fight against Covid-19, the number of vaccinations in the country today has crossed 7.3 million. According to the provisional report till 7 am today, a total of 7,30,54,295 vaccine doses have been given through 11,53,614 sessions. These include 89,32,642 HCW (first dose), 52,96,666 HCW (second dose), 95,71,610 FLW (first dose) and 39,92,094 FLW (second dose) and 4,45,77,337 (first) over the age of 45 years. Dose) and beneficiaries taking 6,83,946 (second dose) are included.

Total immunization figures exceed 6 crore (6,30,81,589) who have been given the first dose, while the number of beneficiaries taking the second dose is close to 1 crore (99,72,706).

A dose of 30,93,795 vaccines was administered on the 77th day of the immunization campaign (April 2, 2021), in which 28,87,779 beneficiaries were vaccinated for the first dose in 35,624 sessions while 2,06,016 beneficiaries were vaccinated for the second dose.

Eight new states of Maharashtra, Karnataka, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, Punjab and Madhya Pradesh have reported an increase in daily new cases of Covid-19. 81.42% of new cases have been reported from these 8 states.

In the last 24 hours, 89,129 new cases have been registered.

Maharashtra has the highest number of daily new cases reported at 47,913. After this, 4,991 new cases have been reported in Karnataka and 4,174 in Chhattisgarh.

Twelve states are showing an increase in new cases daily, as indicated below.

Total active cases in India have reached 6,58,909. These cases now comprise 5.32 percent of the total active cases in the country. A total of 44,213 active cases have been reported in the last 24 hours.

The graph below gives a comparative analysis of the increase in the number of active cases in the top 10 states in the last two months (03 February, 2021 – 03 April, 2021). Maharashtra has shown a nine-fold increase, indicating the maximum increase in active cases in Punjab in terms of the maximum increase percentage in the number of active cases during this period.

Five states Maharashtra, Karnataka, Chhattisgarh, Kerala and Punjab are particularly responsible for 77.3 percent of the total active cases in the country. Maharashtra alone accounts for 60 percent (59.36 percent) of the country’s total active cases.

Ten districts account for 50 percent of the total active cases in the country.

Cabinet Secretary Rajiv Gauba chaired a high-level review meeting with Chief Secretaries, Directors General of Police and Health Secretaries of all states / union territories yesterday, with a special focus on 11 states / union territories where previous In two weeks, a very rapid increase in daily cases of Covid-19 and daily mortality is being recorded. These 11 states / union territories have been classified as “of serious concern”.

These states have been asked to adopt quick and effective measures to ensure prevention in active cases and daily deaths through increased scrutiny, strictness in containment areas, contact tracing and enforcement of covid appropriate practices. These states and union territories have also been advised to adopt the standard clinical management protocols previously issued to all states and union territories. It was also emphasized in the meeting that the Center will continue to provide all resources and support to all states and UTs for public health measures and clinical management to fight Covid-19.

India’s total recovery today is 1,15,69,241. The national recovery rate is 93.36 percent.

In the last 24 hours, 44,202 recoveries have been recorded.

There have been 714 deaths in the last 24 hours.

85.85 percent of new deaths have been reported from six states. The maximum death toll in Maharashtra is (481). 57 deaths have been reported daily in Punjab.

No Covid-19 deaths have been reported from thirteen states / union territories in the last 24 hours. These include Odisha, Assam, Ladakh (Union Territory), Daman and Diu and Dadar and Nagar Haveli, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Manipur, Tripura, Sikkim, Lakshadweep, Mizoram, Andaman and Nicobar Islands and Arunachal Pradesh.