Here’s why WhatsApp is trying to convey more clarifications to users about the new rules

WhatsApp will stop the rollout of its controversial new update amid protests from users. People will now have three additional months to agree to the company’s new rules.

WhatsApp, on January 17, 2021, updated its status (WhatsApp) to clarify that the app doesn’t share its users’ information with Facebook.

Today WhatsApp Puts ‘Status’ In Fourth Clarification.

“WhatsApp can’t read or listen to your personal conversation as they’re end-to-end encrypted,” the next status read.

“WhatsApp doesn’t share your contacts with Facebook,” the status read.

WhatsApp can’t see your shared location,” the next status read.

“We are committed to your privacy,” the last status read.

But the content of the new policies has forced users to rush to other messaging apps and forced WhatsApp to remove full-page newspaper ads, and users were originally told that they would be allowed until February 8 The new rules have to be agreed upon, or faced with. Their accounts were suspended or deleted.

Instead, it will be until May 15 before users are forced to agree to the rules, in the hope that they can “review the policy at their own pace”. Meanwhile, the company will “do a lot to remove misinformation about what privacy and security work on WhatsApp”.

Independent would like to keep you informed about offers, events, and updates by email, please tick the box if you wish to contact me.

The company says the new policy “does not expand our ability to share data with Facebook”, and instead focuses on its new business updates, which allow companies to host their stores on Facebook and via WhatsApp Allows to communicate with users from. As such, the new rules refer to Facebook but mainly because communication with those businesses can be hosted on its servers. But still, it is a matter of concern that information and personal data from WhatsApp are being shared with Facebook.

This in turn means that users have arrived at competing apps such as Signal and Telegram, seeing what they see for better security and privacy.

“We’ve heard from so many people how much confusion there is around our recent update,” it said in the blog post that the delay has been detected. “A lot of misinformation has arisen which is a cause for concern and we want to help everyone understand our principles and facts.

Everything you share with your friends and family stays with you. This means that we will always protect your personal conversations with end-to-end encryption so that WhatsApp or Facebook cannot see these private messages. Why is it that we do not keep logs of everyone’s messaging or calling? We also cannot see your shared location and we do not share your contacts with Facebook.”

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.