IND vs AUS: Team announced for Sydney Test, Saini to make test debut, Mayank out

New Delhi: India has announced the playing eleven for the third Test match in Australia to be played in Sydney. 2 changes have been made to the team. Rohit Sharma has joined the team in this match. Manik Agarwal suffered the brunt of poor batting in two Tests and has been dropped from the squad for this match. Umesh Yadav had to go out due to injury in the last match. He will be replaced by young Navdeep Saini in the third Test against Australia.

The current series is currently 1–1. In the absence of regular captain Virat Kohli, the Indian team defeated Australia by 8 wickets in the Melbourne Test. Earlier, Team India had to face defeat in Adelaide, where they had to face the embarrassment of being dismissed for 36 runs in the second innings. But, India have made a tremendous comeback in the second Test.

The BCCI said that fast bowler Umesh Yadav could not fully recover from injury in the remaining two Tests, so he was ruled out of the series.

Stand-in captain Ajinkya Rahane said that Rohit, who is the vice-captain of the team, is batting really well in the nets and he will be seen batting at the start of the innings in the Pink Test. India has decided to go with the spin duo of Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja, who have shared a total of 8 wickets in the MCG, which India won by 8 wickets.

Rohit and Shubman will be responsible for the opening
Sydney’s wickets have traditionally been batsmen-friendly, with Sunil Gavaskar, Ravi Shastri, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, and even Pujara and Rishabh Pant scoring centuries in the previous tour. If Rohit and Shubman Gill give the team a good start, it will give relief to Pujara, who is under pressure due to poor performance in the first two Tests.

India’s playing eleven for the third test
Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Navdeep Saini (debut)

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.