Now Mika Singh will be judge on ‘Zee Comedy Show’, replaces Farah Khan

Rapper Mika Singh has stepped in for Farah Khan on ‘Zee Comedy Show’ for two weeks starting September 11 as Farah has tested positive for Covid-19.

Farah confirmed the news on her Instagram handle. The actress had written,”I wonder if this happened because I didn’t put my ‘kaala teeka’. Despite being double vaccinated and working with mostly double vaxxed people, I have still managed to test positive for Covid. I’ve already informed everyone I came in contact with, to get tested. However, if I have forgotten someone (because of old age N fading memory) Please test Urself. Hoping to recover soon.”.

Mika has shot for two episodes with Raveena Tandon and Mallika Sherawat as well this week, but he was missing Farah beside him during the shoot.

Mika revealed: “It is unfortunate that Farah tested positive despite being double vaccinated and it clearly proves that you cannot predict anything in the current scenario. I have spoken to her, and it is great to know that she is doing fine, and I really hope she gets well soon. Last time around, I shot for ‘Zee Comedy Show’ as a special guest, and I really had a gala time with Farah, so I do miss her beside me.”

“But as you know, the show must go on and with an aim to spread cheer and joy amongst the audience in this gloomy time, we have shot for two episodes with Raveena Tandon and Mallika Sherawat. All the comedians made us laugh out loud and I hope everyone enjoys my presence on the show for two weeks. I will entertain everyone with my music and my witty comments, and I hope they shower the same amount of love on me too.”

Farah recently directed a music video ‘Saath Kya Nibhaoge’ starring Sonu Sood and Nidhhi Agarwal.

‘Zee Comedy Show’ airs on Zee TV. The two teams in the show each have a mix of comedians, actors and singers, including Ali Asgar, Sugandha Mishra Bhosle, Sanket Bhosale, Gaurav Dubey, Ballraaj, Siddharth Sagar, Divyansh Dwivedi, Tejasswi Prakash, Aditya Narayan, Punit J. Pathak and Chitrashi Rawat.