Rubina Dilaik emerged as the winner of Bigg Boss Season 14; Rahul Vaidya announced runner-up

Rubina Dilaiq emerged as the winner of the reality show Bigg Boss Season 14 after defeating Rahul Vaidya on Sunday night. Host Salman Khan announced the winner at midnight.

The four-month-long season was finalist Rubina Dilaiik, Rahul Vaidya, Eli Goni, Rakhi Sawant and Nikki Tamboli. Eli Gony was declared number 4, and Rakhi Sawant took Rs 14 lakh and voluntarily left the show at number 5.

The winner of Bigg Boss 14 will be given a cash prize of Rs 36 lakh along with the winner trophy. At the finale of Bigg Boss 14, host Salman Khan and the finalists performed on stage for their studio audience. Some former contestants also returned to entertain the audience.

The show featured an entertaining mix of contestants like television actress Dillik, her husband Abhinav Shukla, Ejaz Khan, Indian Idol contestants Rahul Vaidya, Nikki Tamboli, Ellie Goni, Jasmine Bhasin, Pavithra Punia, singer Jan Kumar Shan, Rakhi Sawant, Shardul Pandit Gone. Sonali Phogat, Arshi Khan, Vikas Gupta and more, contest against each other in Bigg Boss house.

While Bigg Boss has always been among celebrities for weekends and special workday episodes, this year’s concept was a bit different. This year, the winner of Bigg Boss season 7, Gauhar Khan, last year’s winner Siddharth entered the house to set up a playground for prisoners with actress Hina Khan as guests.