TMC Bhagao, BJP Lao, Bangla Bachao: Smriti Irani’s slogans for WB elections

Minister Smriti Irani

Union Minister Smriti Irani said on Sunday that the people of the state wanted to ‘shove TMC (Trinamool Congress), bring BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party), save Bangla’.

West Bengal, Jan 31 (ANI): Union Textile Minister Smriti Irani addresses a Bharatiya Janata Party rally at Howrah, in Kolkata on Sunday. (ANI Photo)

Taking a dig at West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, Union Minister Smriti Irani on Sunday said that the people of the state want to ‘shove TMC (Trinamool Congress), BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party), Lao, Bangla Bachao’.

Addressing a public rally in Salboni to support BJP candidate Samith Das of Medinipur, Irani claimed that Mamata had taken undue credit for Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s welfare schemes for the poor in the state.

“PM Modi sent 4 lakh crores rupees for poor people from Delhi and for the development of the state, but Didi, how much money did you spend when you were supporting the previous Congress governments at the Center? … Didi did those people Is supported? He has looted the treasury of India and raised his voice against the nation.

He said, “The people of Bengal have decided that the time has come to end Didi’s game. People want to ‘TMC Bhagao, BJP Lao, Bungalow Bachao’.”

Irani also said that since coming to power, the Mamata-led state government stopped the immersion of the idol of Goddess Durga and Saraswati Puja celebrations in West Bengal for the first time.

“She is saying ‘khele hob’ (game on), but people are saying ‘khele sheesh’ (game over) … the way the elections are being held, the whole country is aware that the people of Bengal have Has decided that TMC will leave this time. “Pishi” (aunt) and “Bhaipo” (nephew) are going and BJP government is coming to Bengal, “he further noted, plus he and TMC’s dignity Also accused of messing with. The lives of the women and poor of Bengal.

He also urged people to press the lotus button on March 27 and offer their blessings to Das.

This time in West Bengal, there is a possibility of a triangular contest with TMC, Congress-Left alliance and BJP.

The 294-member elections to the West Bengal Legislative Assembly will be held in eight phases starting on March 27, with voting on April 29.