Alpesh Thakor gets BJP ticket despite opposition from party workers; the fourth list released

Gandhinagar: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) finally announced candidates for 12 seats on late Monday night. The matter was stuck on the selection of the name of the candidate for these seats.

After a long brainstorm, the list of names has finally been announced, with Alpesh Thakor being given the ticket from Gandhinagar South, while banners are being put up against him in the area despite some opposition from BJP workers.

However, in the Radhanpur seat of Alpesh Thakor, where the matter was stuck, the BJP has declared Lovingji Thakor as its candidate. Mayor Keyur Rokadia has been given a ticket in Vadodara.

Here is the list of candidates for 12 seats.

Radhanpur – Lovingji Thakori

Patan – Dr. Rajulben Desai

Himmat Nagar – VD Jhala

Gandhinagar South – Alpesh Thakori

Kalol – Bakaji Thakori

Vatva – Babusinh Jadhvi

Petlad – Kamlesh Patel

Mahmedabad – Arjun Singh Chauhan

Jhalod – Mahesh Bhuria

Jetpur – Jayantibhai Rathwa

Sayajiganj – Keur Rokadia

Gujarat will go to polls in two phases on December 1 and 5 and the results will be declared on December 8.

In the first phase, polling will be held on 89 out of total 182 assembly seats and all the major political parties have announced their candidates on all these seats.