Filmfare Awards 2023 Winner List: Alia’s Gangubai Kathiawadi, Rajkumar’s Badhaai Do

Mumbai: Filmfare Awards is one of the oldest and most prominent film events dedicated to the Hindi film industry. The 68th Filmfare Awards were held in Mumbai on Thursday night and it was no less than a star-studded affair. The latest event saw several young actors living up to their dreams of winning the coveted Black Lady.

The event kicked off in style with leading A-listers from the film fraternity including Alia Bhatt, Rekha, Janhvi Kapoor, Nora Fatehi, Vicky Kaushal and many others hitting the red carpet. The event was hosted by superstar Salman Khan and Manish Paul.

From Alia Bhatt winning the Best Actress trophy to Rajkummar Rao winning the Best Actor award, Filmfare Awards 2023 was mainly dominated by ‘Gangubai Kathiawadi’ and ‘Badhaai Do’. Here is the complete list of winners:

Best Film: Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Film (Critics): Badhaai Do

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male): Rajkummar Rao for Badhaai Do

Best Actress in a Leading Role (Female): Alia Bhatt for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Actor (Critics): Sanjay Mishra for Vadh

Best Actress (Critics): Bhumi Pednekar for Badhaai Do, Tabu for Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2

Best Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Anil Kapoor for Jug Jug Jeeyo

Best Actress in a Supporting Role (Female): Sheeba Chadha for Badhaai Do

Best Music Album: Pritam for Brahmastra: Part One – Shiva

Best Dialogues: Prakash Kapadia and Utkarshini Vashisht for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Screenplay: Akshat Ghildial, Suman Adhikari and Harshvardhan Kulkarni for Badhaai Do

Best Story: Akshat Ghildial and Suman Adhikari for Badhaai Do

Best Debut (Male): Ankush Gedam (Jhund)

Best Debut (Female): Andrea Kevichusa for Many

Best Debut Director: Jaspal Singh Sandhu and Rajiv Baranwal for Vadh

Lifetime Achievement Award: Prem Chopra

Best Music Album: Pritam for Brahmastra: Part One – Shiva

Best Song: Amitabh Bhattacharya for Kesariya from Brahmastra: Part One – Shiva

Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for Kesariya from Brahmastra: Part One – Shiva

Best Playback Singer (Female): Kavita Seth for Rangisari from Jug Jug Jeeyo

RD Burman Award for Upcoming Musical Talent: Jhanvi Srimankar for Dholida from Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best VFX: Redefined for DNEG and Brahmastra: Part One – Shiva

Best Editing: Ninad Khanolkar for An Action Hero

Best Costume Design: Sheetal Sharma for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Production Design: Subrata Chakraborty and Amit Ray for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Sound Design: Bishwadeep Deepak Chatterjee for Brahmastra: Part One – Shiva

Best Background Score: Sanchit Balhara and Ankit Balhara for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Choreography: Kriti Mahesh for Gangubai Kathiawadi’s Dholida

Best Cinematography: Sudip Chatterjee for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Action: Parvez Shaikh for Vikram Vedha.