PM Modi flags off five Vande Bharat from Rani Kamalapati Rly Station, Bhopal

Prime Minister Narendra Modi flagged off five Vande Bharat trains from Rani Kamalapati Railway Station in Bhopal. However, the PM’s visit to Shahdol district of Madhya Pradesh, scheduled for Tuesday, has been postponed due to possible heavy rains.

The Prime Minister’s visit to Bhopal included physical and virtual inauguration of Vande Bharat trains and addressing a booth-level function of BJP workers on Tuesday.

Other five Vande Bharat trains from Rani Kamalapati Railway Station

The other four Vande Bharat trains are –

Rani Kamlapati-Jabalpur Vande Bharat Express

Khajuraho-Bhopal-Indore Vande Bharat Express

Dharwad-Bengaluru Vande Bharat Express

Hatia-Patna Vande Bharat Express

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is scheduled to visit Madhya Pradesh on Tuesday on a day-long visit, where he will flag off five Vande Bharat Express at a public event at Bhopal’s Rani Kamalapati railway station. According to an official statement issued by the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO), PM Modi will also participate in a public event in Shahdol where he will pay respect to Queen Durgavati, launch the Sickle Cell Anemia Eradication Mission and begin the distribution of Ayushman cards.

The Madgaon (Goa)-Mumbai Vande Bharat Express will be the first Vande Bharat Express for Goa, while it is the fifth Vande Bharat Express for Maharashtra. It will run between Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus in Mumbai and Madgaon station in Goa. It will help in saving about one hour in travel time as compared to the current fastest train connecting the two places.

Prime Minister will visit Kamlapati Railway Station

Prime Minister Modi will go to Rani Kamlapati Railway Station. From there, he will inaugurate a set of five Vande Bharat Express trains connecting important cities across the country both physically and virtually.

The occasion marks the inauguration of multiple Vande Bharat trains on a single day, a first of its kind. Notably, two of these trains will be exclusively allocated to Madhya Pradesh, as the state’s assembly elections are due before the end of the year.