Selection of Indian Panorama Films for IFFI, 2020 announced

New Delhi: The 51st Indian International Film Festival has announced the selection of Indian Panorama films for the year 2020. Selected films will be screened on the big screen for all registered representatives and representatives of selected films during the 8-day film festival in Goa from 16 to 24 January 2021.

Selected from a wide pool of 183 contemporary Indian films, this collection of films reflects the vibrancy and diversity of the Indian film industry. Eminent dignitaries who were on the panel of the eminent Judging Committee used their personal expertise in the selection of Indian panorama films in both feature and non-feature categories and contributed to form a common consensus.

The feature film jury consisting of twelve members was presided over by noted film producer, screenwriter, and producer Mr. John Matthew Matthan. The following members in the Feature Jury, on the one hand, individually represent various well-known films, film institutions and businesses, while collectively representing the diverse Indian filmmaker fraternity:

  1. Mr. Dominic Sangma, filmmaker and screenwriter
  2. Sri Jadumoni Dutta, filmmaker, screenwriter and producer
  3. Mrs. Art Master, Choreographer
  4. Mr. Kumar Sohoni, Filmmaker and Writer
  5. Mrs. Rama Vij, Actor and Producer
  6. Sri Ramamurthy B, Filmmaker
  7. Smt Sanghamitra Chaudhary, Filmmaker and Journalist
  8. Mr. Sanjay Puran Singh Chauhan, Filmmaker
  9. Mr. Satinder Mohan, film critic and journalist
  10. 10 Shri Sudhakar Vasant, filmmaker and producer
  11. Shri T. Prasanna Kumar, Film Producer
  12. Shri U. Radhakrishnan, Former Secretary, FFSI

The Indian Panorama Feature Film Jury selected 20 feature films. The jury’s choice for the opening feature film of the Indian Panorama 2020 is the film Sand Ki Aankh (Hindi) directed by Tushar Hiranandani.

Three mainstream films are also selected under the Indian Panorama Section of the 51st Indian International Film Festival, 2020 by an internal committee of DFF based on the recommendations of the Film Federation of India (FFI) and the Producers Guild.

Non-feature film

Non-feature films selected by distinguished jurors in the Indian Panorama of the Indian International Film Festival include a contemporary package of socially and aesthetically vibrant films, which are associated with the non-feature segment of the Indian film industry.

Non-feature films selected under the Indian Panorama will be screened in Goa from 16 to 24 January 2021, at the 51st edition of the Indian International Film Festival.

Selected from a diverse pool of 143 contemporary Indian non-feature films, the package of films exemplifies our emerging and established filmmakers’ ability to present documents, representations, entertainment and also reflect contemporary Indian values.

The non-feature film jury consisting of seven members was presided over by well-known feature and documentary filmmaker Mr. Haobam Paban Kumar. The jury consists of the following members:

  1. Mr. Atul Gangwar, director, screenwriter, and producer
  2. Mr. Jwangada Bodosa, Filmmaker
  3. Shri Mandar Talaulinkar, Filmmaker
  4. Mr. Sajin Babu, Filmmaker
  5. Mr. Satish Pandey, Producer and Director
  6. Smt Vyjayanti Apte, screenwriter and producer

The jury’s choice for the opening non-feature film of the Indian Panorama, 2020 is the film Panchika, directed by Ankit Kothari.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.